© 2021
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

WAMC Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

  • Dottie Reynolds, Chair, Rensselaer, NY
  • Anne Erickson, Vice-Chair, Albany, NY
  • Joseph Browdy, Secretary Hillsdale, NY
  • Janet Axelrod, Treasurer, Albany, NY
  • Alan Chartock, President & CEO, Great Barrington, MA
  • Ira Fusfeld, Woodstock, NY
  • Carmi Rapport, Claverack, NY
  • Blair Horner, Clifton Park, NY
  • JP Miller, Saratoga Springs, NY


  • Will Little, Lakeville, CT
  • Mary Ballou, Schenectady, NY
  • Dan Bazile, Clifton Park, NY
  • Gerald Benjamin, New Paltz, NY
  • Anthony Capece, Jr., West Sand Lake, NY
  • Dr. David Ford, Scotia, NY
  • Robert Norris, Great Barrington, MA
  • Kevin O’Connor, Albany, NY
  • Roger Phillips, New York, NY
  • Sandy Waxgiser, Malta, NY
  • Malcolm Nance, Stottville, NY

Community Advisory Board

  • Ian Leet, Albany;
  • Steve Baboulis, Albany;
  • Susan Witt, Great Barrington;
  • Richard Stanley, South Egremont;
  • Chuck Tallent, Canajoharie;
  • Bob Katz, Averill Park;
  • Johanna Hall, Saugerties;
  • Bob Becker, Berkshire County and NYC;
  • Marilyn Bell, Ballston Lake;
  • Linus Sherrill, Ballston Lake;
  • Sandra Ray, Troy;
  • Dr. Jerome Davis, Plattsburgh;
  • Harvey Schadler, Niskayuna;
  • Margaret Schadler, Niskayuna;
  • Pamela Timmins, Port Ewen;
  • Jon Batchelder, Rexford;
  • Anne Todd Osborn, Brewster;
  • Joe Bruchac, Greenfield Center;
  • Ellen Kiehl, Saratoga Springs;
  • Steve Cox, Whitesboro (Utica);
  • Jon McKinney, Niskayuna;
  • Joanmarie Dowling, Albany;
  • Susan Bokan, Saratoga Springs;
  • Joan Mack, Bearsville;
  • Gary Smith, Lake Placid;
  • Dr. Daniel Cameron, Chappaqua;
  • Alex Torres, Amsterdam;
  • Pauline Clark, Washington, MA;
  • Alice Grethem,
  • MaryJo Gibson, Kinderhook
  • Paul Wing, Delmar, NY

Board of Directors Meetings

In accordance with requirements of the Communications Act of 1934, 47 U.S.C. 396, et seq. as amended, and certification requirements promulgated by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, as well as our ongoing policy of open meetings, WAMC/Northeast Public Radio publishes the schedule of meetings of its Board of Directors.

It is the policy of WAMC that meetings of the governing board of the organization, its committees, and advisory boards shall be open to the public.

Meetings or portions of meetings may occasionally be closed to the public when considering matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information or In keeping with the policy, please be advised of the following open meetings: Board of Directors, Community Advisory Board, and other advisory committee meetings. Below are the dates, times and locations of meetings.

The next Community Advisory Board meeting has been postposned due to the pandemic.
Meetings usually take place on the second Tuesday of the month at 12:00 pm at WAMC, 318  Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206 unless otherwise noted. It is recommended that you call the station at 800.323.9262 in advance of the meeting to ensure it will be taking place as scheduled. Members of the public are able to join the meeting by dialing 1-866-295-5950. The passcode is: 54 34 255#. We ask all members of the public to mute their lines until public comment at the end of the meeting.