© 2024
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

After the rains

By Jessica Bloustein


Amsterdam, NY – The Federal Emergency Management Agency has now declared 12 counties in Upstate New York as eligible for disaster aid, after last week's record rainfalls brought extensive flooding. In the Capital Region, homeowners, renters and business owners in Montgomery, Schoharie and Herkimer counties can apply for relief. WAMC's Capital District Bureau Chief Jessica Bloustein was in Amsterdam this afternoon with Governor George Pataki.