© 2022
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Capital Region News

Sheehan Unanimously Elected New CDTC Chair

WAMC photo by Dave Lucas

Albany Mayor-elect Kathy Sheehan has been elected as the next chair for the Capital District Transportation Committee.

The CDTC handles federal transportation funding and programming for Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga, and Schenectady counties. The agency nominated Sheehan last month and unanimously elected her as chairperson at the CDTC’s Policy Committee meeting on Dec. 5th.

The Committee meets regularly to develop the region’s Transportation Improvement Program and New Visions long-range transportation plan.

When Sheehan assumes the chair position on Jan. 1, 2014, she will be the first woman to lead the Policy Committee in CDTC’s almost 50 year history. She will replace Mayor of Saratoga Springs Scott Johnson.

Related Content