University of Scranton

The Academic Minute for 2015.4.6 - 4.10

Apr 10, 2015

Catch up with The Academic Minute from 4.6 - 4.10

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.4.6)

Apr 6, 2015

This Week on The Academic Minute ( 2015.4.6 )

Monday, April 6
Ellen Foxman of Yale University examines the common cold.

Tuesday, April 7
Glenn Geher of SUNY New Paltz analyzes the DNA of neanderthals.

Wednesday, April 8
The University of Scranton's Jessica Nolan looks at the societal forces that impact recycling.

The Academic Minute for 2015.2.2 - 2.6

Feb 6, 2015

Never miss a segment by subscribing to The Academic Minute's RSS Feed

Catch up with The Academic Minute from 2.2 - 2.6

2015.2.2 - This Week on The Academic Minute

Feb 2, 2015

 

Be sure to visit AcademicMinute.org for the great research featured every day.

Monday, February 2
Michele Markstein of UMass Amherst works with drosophila to improve on chemotherapy treatments.

Tuesday, February 3
Paul Matthew Sutter of Ohio State University explores nothingness through a cosmological lens.

Wednesday, February 4
University of Scranton's Jean Harris discusses the unique position of being the First Lady.

The Academic Minute for 2015.01.12 - 01.16

Jan 16, 2015

Monday, January 12
Angela Crean - University of New South Wales
Telegony

2015.01.12 - This Week on The Academic Minute

Jan 12, 2015

Visit AcademicMinute.org for the great research featured every day.

The Academic Minute for 11.24 -11.28

Nov 28, 2014

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! If you happened to miss a segment this holiday week, be sure to catch up at Academic Minute.org

2014.11.24 - This Week on The Academic Minute

Nov 24, 2014

Monday, November 24
James Hanna of Virginia Tech explains the physics of whirling dervish skirts. 

Tuesday, November 25
Allison Redlich of The University at Albany discusses the role of mental health courts.  

Wednesday, November 26
Winthrop University's Jason Silverman analyzes Abraham Lincoln's immigration policies.  

The Academic Minute for 10.27-10.31

Oct 31, 2014

Monday, October 27
Alex Müller - University of Cape Town   
Health Care and LGBT Discrimination

2014.10.27 - This Week on The Academic Minute

Oct 27, 2014

Monday, October 27
Dr. Alex Muller of The University of Cape Town analyzes health care discrimination amongst LGBT patients.  

Tuesday, October 28
Dr. Andrew Gallup of SUNY Oneonta presents a theory on yawning.

Wednesday, October 29
Dr. Heidi Appel and Dr. Rex Cocroft of The University of Missouri share their groundbreaking research on plants' ability to hear.