astronomy

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

The Saratoga Performing Arts Center's Out of This World Festival features the first speaker series on the SPAC Stage. Attendees will sit in the orchestra chairs on the main stage of the SPAC amphitheater while renowned guest speakers lead captivating talks from the conductor’s podium on a variety of topics that bridge the worlds of art, science, and nature.

Speakers @ SPAC: Earth and Other Worlds is presented in cooperation with the Academy of American Poets. Science writer Dava Sobel ("Galileo’s Daughter;" "The Glass Universe") will be in conversation with poet, science writer, and author Diane Ackerman ("A Natural History of the Senses;" "The Human Age;" "The Zookeeper’s Wife"). Dava Sobel joined us.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Brian Shields hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman back to Vox Pop to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Brian Shields hosts.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your astronomy-related questions. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your astronomy-related questions. 

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your astronomy-related questions. One of the best-known and most widely-read astronomers in the world, Bob can translate complex scientific concepts into terms that are easily understood by the casual stargazer, yet meaningful to the most advanced researchers. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your astronomy-related questions. One of the best-known and most widely-read astronomers in the world, Bob can translate complex scientific concepts into terms that are easily understood by the casual stargazer, yet meaningful to the most advanced researchers. WAMC’s Ray Graf hosts.

We direct our gaze toward the stars on today's edition of Vox Pop.  Astronomer Bob Berman joins us for his monthly appearance on the show.  Bob is the author of many books on the cosmos. He also hosts a series entitled "Strange Universe," which can be heard on WAMC and on stations around the country.  

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions. One of the best-known and most widely-read astronomers in the world, Bob can translate complex scientific concepts into terms that are easily understood by the casual stargazer, yet meaningful to the most advanced researchers. Ray Graf hosts.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions. One of the best-known and most widely-read astronomers in the world, Bob can translate complex scientific concepts into terms that are easily understood by the casual stargazer, yet meaningful to the most advanced researchers.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions. One of the best-known and most widely-read astronomers in the world, Bob can translate complex scientific concepts into terms that are easily understood by the casual stargazer, yet meaningful to the most advanced researchers.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions. One of the best-known and most widely-read astronomers in the world, Bob can translate complex scientific concepts into terms that are easily understood by the casual stargazer, yet meaningful to the most advanced researchers.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions. One of the best-known and most widely-read astronomers in the world, Bob can translate complex scientific concepts into terms that are easily understood by the casual stargazer, yet meaningful to the most advanced researchers.

  Sean Carroll, acclaimed theoretical physicist from Caltech, and author of the highly-praised books From Eternity to Here and The Particle at the End of the Universe, is a rockstar in and out of the science community—in fact, he was personally offered jobs by Stephen Hawking twice, and turned them both down!

In the vein of Stephen Hawking’s A Brief History of Time, Sean Carroll’s new book: The Big Picture takes readers on a journey of unprecedented scientific scope, examining everything from the matter that makes up the far reaches of our universe to the molecules that make up our DNA—and all the biology, physics, astronomy, and humanity in between.

Sean Carroll is a theoretical physicist at the California Institute of Technology who has worked on the foundations of quantum mechanics, the arrow of time, and the emergence of complexity. 

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions. One of the best-known and most widely-read astronomers in the world, Bob can translate complex scientific concepts into terms that are easily understood by the casual stargazer, yet meaningful to the most advanced researchers.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions.

On this edition of Vox Pop, we welcome renowned astronomer Bob Berman to the studio to field all of your Astronomy-related questions.

Pages